top of page
Josep Moscardo (1953) - Hong Kong

Josep Moscardo (1953) - Hong Kong

Technique Mixte. Work signed by the artist

Josep Moscardo (1953) - Hong Kong

 

Josep Moscardó was born in Barcelona in 1953. He is a Catalan painter and engraver.

He studied at the Escuela de Bellas Artes de Sant Jordi, in Barcelona.

Josep Moscardó's painting is essentially luminous. The subjects treated by this great colorist alternate between urban views and landscapes. He is in love with Paseo de Gracia, the surroundings of Tibidabo, the port and other favorite environments of Barcelona, as well as Cadaqués, Menorca or the French Riviera.

 

Whatever the environment, he always knows how to find the best frame thanks to his mastery of perspective. The richness of his palette never ceases to amaze us. He likes to include elements of life in his compositions: people, animals of means that give his works a direct feeling of closeness, and this makes them more attractive.

Indeed, his paintings penetrate the complexity of light and color, both in daily and nocturnal atmospheres. He is faithful to painting from nature, he shows us an optimistic view of his environment and his travels. His painting, with Fauvist influences, is expressive and conversational, comprehensible, open to the presence of the figure or the urban landscape. Moscardó is one of the few artists who still paints from nature today and captures the poetry of everyday life.

For a long time already, original graphic work has also taken an important part in its creation. Since 1998, he has been linked to “La Palmera”, an artistic serigraphy workshop.

 

He has held solo exhibitions in the United States and Spain, and he has participated in group exhibitions in the United Kingdom, the United States, Hong Kong, Japan, Spain, Italy and Switzerland, among other countries.

 

Signed by the author lower right (J. Moscardó) and titled Hong Kong lower left.

The painting is framed.

Dimensions of the work: 75 cm high x 55 cm wide.

Frame dimensions: 89 cm high x 69 cm wide.

  • Terms of sale

    These works are unique. But they may have suffered some weather-related damage. If this is the case, the defects will be indicated on the photos.  We wear the most  great care in packaging when sending. We do not accept any returns and refunds. We are not responsible for any damage that the carrier may inflict on the work or the object during its transport. If you want to choose your transport company, let us know before. 

€600.00Price
bottom of page

top of page
Josep Moscardó (1953) - Hong Kong

Josep Moscardó (1953) - Hong Kong

Technique mixte. Œuvre signée par l'artiste

Josep Moscardó (1953) - Hong Kong

 

Josep Moscardó est né à Barcelone en 1953. C'est un peintre et graveur catalan.

Il a étudié à l'Escuela de Bellas Artes de Sant Jordi, à Barcelone.

La peinture de Josep Moscardó est essentiellement lumineuse. Les sujets traités par ce grand coloriste alternent entre vues urbaines et paysages. Il est amoureux du Paseo de Gracia, des environs du Tibidabo, du port et d'autres environnements préférés de Barcelone, ainsi que de Cadaqués, Minorque ou la Côte d'Azur.

 

Quel que soit l'environnement, il sait toujours trouver le meilleur cadre grâce à sa maîtrise de la perspective. La richesse de sa palette ne cesse de nous surprendre. Il aime inclure des éléments de vie dans ses compositions : des personnes, des animaux de moyens qui donnent à ses œuvres une sensation directe de proximité, et cela les rend plus attractives.

En effet, ses peintures pénètrent dans la complexité de la lumière et de la couleur, aussi bien dans les ambiances quotidiennes que nocturnes. Il est fidèle à la peinture d'après nature, il nous montre un regard optimiste sur son environnement et ses voyages. Sa peinture, aux influences fauves, est expressive et conversationnelle, compréhensible, ouverte à la présence de la figure ou du paysage urbain. Moscardó est l'un des rares artistes qui peint encore aujourd'hui d'après la nature et qui capture la poésie de la vie quotidienne.

Depuis longtemps déjà, le travail graphique original a également pris une part importante dans sa création. Depuis 1998, il est lié à « La Palmera », un atelier de sérigraphie artistique.

 

Il a organisé des expositions individuelles aux États-Unis et en Espagne, et il a participé à des expositions de groupe au Royaume-Uni, aux États-Unis, à Hong Kong, au Japon, en Espagne, en Italie et en Suisse, entre autres pays.

 

Signé par l'auteur en bas à droite (J. Moscardó) et titré Hong Kong en bas à gauche.

Le tableau est encadré.

Dimensions de l'œuvre : 75 cm de hauteur x 55 cm de largeur.

Dimensions du cadre : 89 cm de hauteur x 69 cm de largeur.

  • Conditions de vente

    Ces œuvres sont uniques. Mais elles peuvent avoir subi quelques dommages liés au temps. Si tel est le cas, les défauts seront signalés sur les photos. Nous portons le plus grand soin aux emballages lors de l'envoi. Nous n'acceptons aucun retour et remboursement. Nous ne sommes pas responsables des dégâts que le transporteur pourrait faire subire à l'œuvre ou l'objet lors de son transport. Si vous désirez choisir votre compagnie de transport, faites-nous le savoir avant. 

600,00 €Prix
bottom of page